Université de Rennes 1 selected for funding for International Credit Mobility (ICM) of the Erasmus+ programme 2019-2022

The selection of Université de Rennes 1 by the call for projects will enable the development of new international cooperations, and enhance new actions with strategic partners of Université de Rennes 1.

Map of new ICM agreements at Université de Rennes 1 (for 2019-2022)

International Credit Mobility enables Higher Education Institutions to strenghten or create links with international partners, deepening understanding of cultures, via different types of Mobilities :

  • Staff Mobility
  • Student Mobility (academic or internships)
  • Teaching Mobility

Université de Rennes 1 has got selected by the European Commission for the following projects :

French consortium : Université de Rennes 1 is the coordinator of this project (with INSA Rennes, Université de Lyon, Université de Toulouse, Université de Montpellier, Montpellier Supagro, Université de Lyon 2, Agricultural secondary school of Orange) that emerges in the frame of the creation of the French-Georgian University.

Georgian partners : Georgian Technical University, Tbilisi State University (both also members of the FGU) Akaki Tsereteli Kutaisi University, Agricultural University of Georgia, Ilia State University, Batumi Shota Rustaveli State University, Telavi Iakob Gogebashvili State University
Overall, the funding will cover 210 mobilities for the consortium members.
Budget: 720 480€ for the whole consortium among which 156 510€ for Université de Rennes 1

Université de Rennes 1 has obtained 99 190 € for funding of 28 mobilities in the following institutions:

Ivory Coast : Institut national polytechnique Félix Houpouët-Boigny
United States : University of Rochester, Wright State University, University of West Alabama
Irak : University of Mossoul
Iran : Tarbiat Modares University

These new Erasmus + ICM come in addition to the existing ICM agreements of our university

Last updated: PMWed, 10 Feb 2021 14:05:57 +0100Wed, 10 Feb 2021 14:05:57 +0100pm21